Skip to main content

First National Convention of Radio Udaan (2015) organized by Udaan Welfare Society and Narayan Seva Sansthan

Radio Udaan has recently completed one year on 2nd February 2015. During this tremendous journey, the station has celebrated all the important festivals and days. If we talk about the monthly listeners’ statistics, it shuttles between 10 thousand to 15 thousand. Radio Udaan has also widened its wings across the

boundaries and is listened in around 115 countries.  Although all the members of Radio Udaan are equal and selflessly working towards the growth of Radio Udaan, yet there is a core team. The hierarchy goes like-   Minal Singhvi: Station Director, MS. Jyoti Malik: Programme Manager, MR. Danish Mahajan: General Secretary, MR. Saifur Rehman: Joint Secretary, MR. Rajeev Bhambri: Advisor.    MR. Balanagendran:

Media spokesperson.

Radio Udaan Society held its first National Convention at Ambedkar Bhawan, Panchkuiya Road , New Delhi on 31stJanuary 2015. The convention started at 10 am.   Shri  Awanish Awasthi , Joint Secretary, Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment, was the Chief Guest. Some other special guests present to grace the occasion were Shri  Lal Kaul( Gen. Secretary AICB), 

 Shri  Santosh Kumar Rungta(  Gen. secretary NFB) , Shri   Dipendra Manocha (Managing Trustee of Saksham),  Shri   Pravanjan  Sahu (In-charge of Delhi branch of Narayan Seva Sansthan),  Dr. R.K. Sarin (Gen Secretary Progressive Society),  Shri   Amrik Singh  (President of J&K Association of Tour

Operators) , Smt. Amarjeet Kaur (National Secretary , Communist  Party of India) and Shri  Prashant Tandan.

The convention started with  Sarasvati Vandana  presented by Monika Jha, Jyoti Malik, Saifur Rehman and Bhushan Prabhu. After that , the program progressed with a welcome note by Danish Mahajan. The note comprised all the essential  information about the activities and aims of Radio Udaan. Thereafter, the guests shared their valuable views with the audience and gave their best wishes for the elevated flight of Radio Udaan. Then the RJs presented a Play “Ek Naya Savera” written and directed by Mr. Danish Mahajan.  The play conveyed a  significant and  enlightening message. The unique thing about this play was that it was prepared by the RJs through internet with the help of skype. It was the first time that the RJs practically executed the play  and there was no prior practice on the stage. The characters in the play were:   Manohar Lal (Mr.Danish

Mahajan),  Janki Devi( Ms.  Swati Saxena),  Bhawana (Ms. Jyoti Malik),  Sunder Lal( Mr. Anant Dhaiya),  Sangeeta (Ms. Monika Jha), Payal( Ms. Divya Sharma), Campaigner/Teacher ( Ms.  Nikita Patil) and  Narrator ( Mr. Amit Bhatt). Just after the play, all the RJs present in the convention were awarded by the Chief Guest in appreciation of their voluntary contribution and dedication to Radio Udaan.

Next, there was a Presentation session by Ms . Divya Sharma. The topic of the presentation was “Building Self esteem.”   There was a game session also for cheering up the audience. The Game shows were hosted by Mrs. Minal Singhvi and Mr. Ashish Singla. The good thing about these activities was that all the people present there actively participated in these. 
And finally, the convention ended up on an enthusiastic  note  with a cultural program. The management, RJs and all the spectators enjoyed the dance and songs. People came up with their solo songs and all danced together on the beats of Radio Udaan.  The convention was anchored   by Mr. Amit Bhatt, Mr. Danish Mahajan and Mr. Saifur Rehman. The entire music was given by Anant Dhaiya and Party.

1 thought on “First National Convention of Radio Udaan (2015) organized by Udaan Welfare Society and Narayan Seva Sansthan

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: